German Club

Membership in the German Club is open to undergraduate and graduate students alike who are interested in all things German - including traveling and studying abroad in Germany and Austria, speaking German, and enjoying good German food and drink.

The German Club, along with the Notre Dame Department of German and Russian Languages and Literatures, sponsors a number of social and cultural events throughout the academic year. Visit the Calendar of Events for information on upcoming events.

For more information, contact any of the officers listed below, or email us at germclub@nd.edu.

2017-2018 German Club Officers

President - Meredith Kisla (mkisla01@saintmarys.edu)

Vice President - Alex McLaughlin (amclaug1@nd.edu)

Treasurer - Jamie Bodeau (jbodeau@nd.edu)

Christkindlmarkt Chair - Maddie Coole (mcoole@nd.edu)

Athletic Commissioner - Madison Karlin (mkarlin@nd.edu)

Oktoberfest/Okdomerfest Chair - Monica Fallon (mfallon5@nd.edu)

Advisor

Dr. Denise M. Della Rossa- dellarossa.1@nd.edu.

 

Here are some impressions of a trip to the Christkindlmarket in Chicago, one of the many events sponsored and organized by the German Club: 

12375245_992449490793491_3445947097998106522_o_copy

10384697_992449760793464_8693301615395942144_n_copy

12374921_992450407460066_3679349558892342051_o_copy